At Capacity

If you must relinquish a rabbit adopted from us, and any bonded to that rabbit, contact co-hrs@comcast.net. If you MUST re-home a rabbit that didn’t come from us, or isn’t bonded to one who did, try: Humane Society of Boulder Valley in Boulder Longmont Humane Society in Longmont Foothills Animal Shelter in Golden Denver Dumb Friends League
More

Why People Need New Homes for Their Rabbits

Before contacting us, consider using http://rabbit.rescueme.org/Colorado to find a home for your rabbit. If you need to find a home for your rabbit for any of the following reasons: serious health problems making care impossible serious financial problems, making care (either basic care or medical care) impossible the rabbit’s people have died or are in hospice you rescued a rabbit, but can’t keep him or her then please contact us, and we will try to help. chrs-comgr2@coloradohrs....
More

Ask-a-Vet

Bunny Hopline Ask-a-vet via email!! What a fantastic opportunity! Dr.Guerrera Dr. Bill Guerrea is increasing his availability in answering veterinary-related questions, hoping to improve access to accurate information where it is most important - in the pet's home. This endeavor will also help our chapter generate revenue to assist in the medical care of the CO-HRS shelter rabbits with 25% of the generated revenue going for this. Visit the Bunny HopLine website and consider sub...
More

Nose to Tail Sprucing Up for Health and Comfort

We will be doing nose-to-tail sprucing up and nail-clipping at the Bunny Barn between 10 AM and 2 PM. on the following days: NOSE TO TAIL Dates 2019 Saturday January 5 Saturday January 19 Sunday January 27 Saturday February 9 Sunday February 24 Saturday March 9 Sunday March 24 Saturday April 6 Saturday April 20 Sunday April 28 Saturday May 11 Sunday May 26 Saturday June 8 Sunday June 23 Saturday July 6 Saturday July 20 Sunday July 28 Sat...
More

Bunnysitters In Colorado

The following people will board rabbits in their homes. Each person sets their own charges. You must have an arrangement to pay for any veterinary care needed while you are away. For the most part, any veterinary care will be done by Dr. LaBonde in Englewood or Dr. Guerrera in Broomfield, rather than by your own vet. Again, verify this with each bunny-sitter. Please note that CO HRS does not evaluate these people - you must do that yourself. Teresa Mazotti - Akron, Fort Morgan, Sterling area. ...
More

Spring Fling 2015

Colorado House Rabbit Society Annual Spring Fling!     Saturday, May 30th 11:00 to 3:00  HEY!!!  What’s all the excitement going on??   Spring is here, the grass is getting Green And Yes, it’s almost time for the Annual Spring Fling!!!!! All the Bunnies have perked up their ears and heard the news So many fun times, games, and items from which to choose!!!  Saturday, May 30th 11:00 – 3:00
More

Adopt

Please email our Adoption Counselor, Nancy LaRoche at co-hrs@comcast.net with “Adopt a Pair or “Adopt a Friend” (whichever is appropriate) in the subject line, and include the following information: Name: Address: City, State, and Zip Code: Email Address: Phone Number: Then indicate which of the following you’re wanting: I have a single rabbit needing a companion I want to group another rabbit with our current pair or group I want to apply for a rabbit who can li...
More