Bunnysitters In Colorado

The following people will board rabbits in their homes. Each person sets their own charges. You must have an arrangement to pay for any veterinary care needed while you are away. For the most part, any veterinary care will be done by Dr. LaBonde in Englewood or Dr. Guerrera in Broomfield, rather than by your own vet. Again, verify this with each bunny-sitter. Please note that CO HRS does not evaluate these people – you must do that yourself.

Teresa Mazotti – Akron, Fort Morgan, Sterling
area.
Will do bunny sitting in my home (NO UNSPAYED OR UNNEUTERED RABBITS!!!) I have broad experience caring for rabbits, in general, and special needs rabbits in particular. I foster several of the chapter’s special needs bunns.
$20 a day for a pair of healthy rabbits – ‘day’ is any part of 24 hrs.
Crate and food provided.
720-989-8561 wood3032@msn.com
Konnie Olson – Longmont/Erie and surrounding area Bunny-sits in her home.
$12 a day for a single;
$15 for a pair sharing a crate – ‘day’ is 24 hrs 303-378-2483 dogbuncatmom@yahoo.com
Josh Weinstein – North Boulder Bunny sitting in his home. He has one crate. If it’s in use, you’ll need to bring your own. He will give your bunnies good care and lots of attention.
$15 a day for a single or a pair sharing a crate.
You provide crate and food.
720-236-6498 joshhw@me.com
Sandy McFall – Grand Junction/Mesa County 970-263-7775 nwco-hrs@msn.com
Debra Hughes – Grand Junction May come to your home, or take rabbits to her home. Discuss the possibilities with her. 970-216-9009 alwayslovingpetcare@gmail.com
Tara McMachen
C-470 & Bowels
Littleton, CO
Pawstoupdate@gmail.com
Jay Merkle – Has pens and cages. Charges $15 for one bunny or $20 for a pair.
Cherry Creek Rd. and Monaco Pkwy
Denver, 80224
303-910-3049
Cyndi Hannes
Bowles between Kipling and Wadsworth
Littleton
cap7579@q.com

The following are willing to trade bunny sitting with others. To join this list, send your name, the city in which you live, major crossroads close to you, and your email address with the subject line “Trade Bunny Sitting” to webmaster@coloradohrs.org or click here

Mia Nguyen
Shields and La Porte
Fort Collins
m.nguyen5@live.com
Jay Merkle
Cherry Creek Rd. and Monaco Pkwy
Denver, 80224
303-910-3049
Linda Anderson
104th & Wadsworth
Westminster/Broomfield
cottontail.buttons@yahoo.com
Rachel and Sean Fahey
Wadsworth and Jewell
Lakewood
rnii610@hotmail.com
Christine and Adrian Martin
Hampden &Tower (between Tower & E-470).
Aurora
christineandadrian@msn.com
Bettina Miller
6th and Holly St.
Denver
Bettina.Miller26@gmail.com
Karen Lies
Hwy 285 & Simms
Morrison
Sales@YourColoradoSalesTeam.com
Ellen O’Callaghan
Pine St. and Via Appia
Louisville
ellenocal@gmail.com
Tonni Loutzenhiser
Longmont
9th & Lashley
zenhiser1@gmail.com
Renata Frye
Via Appia & Tyler  
Louisville 
frye.renata@gmail.com
Anne-Marie Grewer
Parker Rd & Mainstreet
Parker
amgrewhill@gmail.com
Julie Williams
Colfax and Airport Blvd  
Aurora
djwilliams4@comcast.net
Caroline Osofsky
287 and Arapahoe Ave.
Erie, Co (but closer to Lafayette than Erie)
caroline.oso@live.com
Adam Ozimek 
Parker Road and Main Street,
Parker
amozimek@gmail.com
Jenna & Grant Warner
Coalton Rd and Summit Blvd
Broomfield
rapp_86@yahoo.com
Carrie Oswald
136th & Huron
Westminster
oswalio@comcast.net
Laura Janca
Union & Uintah
Colorado Springs
LJJanca@yahoo.com
Anupriya Singh
Wadsworth and Bowles
Littleton
Anupriya.singh986@gmail.com
Samantha Martin
Mapleton & 26th
Boulder, CO
samanthamartin08@gmail.com
Nick Eden
Wadsworth & US285
Lakewood
neden6378@aol.com
Meghan Nigra
Golden, CO
meghannigra@gmail.com